Chapala.com Webboard

I've been a resident of Zapopan for the last ten years or so and have now encountered a problem with my bank security requiring to send me codes on my cell phone which is a Mexican phone.  I am locked out from viewing my statements and conducting regular business.  I have the option of buying a US phone which is pretty expensive monthly,  but it would incur in roaming charges if used.  Any ideas how to solve this problem?  

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Mariluz 

Edited by Mariluz Holmes
deleted two unnecessary words

Here is what I have. This doesn't answer your question because I am not sure what it is. Maybe by explaining what I did have will help you.

My iPhone is Chinese. But I bought it in Seattle without a sim chip. Now if I wanted a Canadian Number I would need to buy a sim chip from my Canadian provider, If I wanted A US #, I would need to buy a sim card/chip from a US provider.

Because I plan to use this phone mostly in Mexico. I went to a Mexican provider (I chose Telcel) ordered the sim card inserted it into the side of my phone and then pay for the plan of my choice offered by Telcel. I chose the Amigo Plan. I am sorry if this does not help.

My work around is to use the cell number of a family member in the US.  We both have WhatsApp on our phones.  I check availability of the family member before doing something that needs a code - she sends me the code via Whatsapp - it works for me.

• Like 3

Check out this FREE App.....   I think you will find it solves your problem....

4 hours ago, Mariluz Holmes said: