Chapala.com Webboard

Today we open for Home Delivery ONLY

My role as a chef and a restaurant owner is a difficult one right now as we all struggle to strike a balance and be socially responsible during this global pandemic. I have a clear responsibility to my employees who look to me to help them earn a living to support their families; many of these employees have been with me for many years. I also feel a responsibility to my customers many of whom are friends (and many of whom do not cook). AND as a chef I know the importance of eating nutritional balanced healthy food (we are NOT going to keep our immune systems up by consuming a steady diet of ramin noodles and mac n cheese.

SOOOOO I have taken this last week - paid my employees to stay at home (except for a few staff meetings in which I have asked to their input) and been crafting some guidelines, menus and a business plan.

Although my ad in the Guad Reporter this week says I will offer take out orders. I have decided NOT to include that service. In my opinion it encourages customers to not stay at home and my goal is to keep you all safe and I am in full support of the recent statement from the Mexican Health Authority for everyone to stay at home.

Currently I WILL be providing delivery service starting Wednesday April 1st. Details are in the following attachment. 100% of the fee for delivery goes to employees in an effort to help them survive this situation1612950243_DeliveryHoursApril2020.jpg.98a7a49aab8e1e6d5f2928d17f759297.jpg

statement of safety.jpg

Home delivery.jpg

home menu 1.5.jpg

soup.jpg

dessert.jpg

• Like 3