Jump to content
Chapala.com Webboard

Experienced Lakeside House/Pet Sitter since 2013 Avail. Nov. through March


Sheila
 Share

Recommended Posts

I’m an experienced, full-time, Lakeside house & pet sitter (since 2013), now considering requests for November through March. 

My partner & I had to return to the States last November in order to help family with health care needs but I returned to Ajijic in August to continue house sitting. My current sit runs until the end of October so my priority will be booking sits for November and/or December first and then considering assignments from January through March. It’s best to plan early because my schedule usually fills quickly.

A little more about me and the details:

I am a homeowner and property/rental manager in the U.S.. I worked for many years as a network administrator and I still sometimes take on remote/online work in IT support but am more often offering my services pro bono to local, non-profit organizations. I have extensive experience caring for homes and pets, speak Spanish, and am a residente permanente with many local references. I’m a member of HouseSitMexico.com and HouseCarers.com.

I prefer sits of 4 weeks in length or longer but will sometimes consider shorter assignments if it fits in to my schedule &/or fills a gap between assignments. I also prefer to connect with homeowners who travel frequently, or the same time every year, and are looking for a reliable house sitter. Working repeatedly together over time makes things easier since we all know the “drill” and each other. It also provides the same caregiver for your home and/or pet, which builds trust and is comforting to everyone involved.

Before committing to any assignment, I’ll want to meet you and your pets at your home in order to review mutual responsibilities. Then, if it feels like a good fit for everyone involved, will confirm the details and dates. For more info: https://www.housesittingbycycle.com/

If interested, please send me a private message with dates needed, number of pets, responsibilities/special needs, etc., and I'll be in touch. Thanks!

[Note: I offer my sitting services for free because I feel it is a mutually beneficial exchange and because I make an income through other sources. I adore animals and sitting allows me to travel, live, and work in beautiful places around Mexico. I provide care and security for your home and/or pet(s) while you provide me a place to live and work remotely via the internet. I feel this is a win-win situation for everyone involved.]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...