Chapala.com Webboard

New Chinese Restaurant on Parroquia (Ajijic Square)

Carnivore

• 4 weeks later...
14 hours ago, ComputerGuy said:

It was reported some time ago on this board that it was opened by one of the partners of (the now defunct) Tremezzo on Colon.

We've been living here fulltime for almost 20 years and have had the restaurant for 6. Since our profession is North Indian Classical Music we had an Indian restaurant. I Have been cooking Indian food for over 40 years, especially for our Indian guests who would stay at our house in San Francisco while doing the Northern California part of their tours.  This year I decided that Indian food was too exotic for this area, we had more Mexican clients than Gringos, so we went Chinese--SF native cuisine.  Some had suggested Mediterranean and we had that for 6 months a couple of years ago,but those that said they'd be there for us weren't... Obviously have nothing to do with Tremezzo.

36 minutes ago, cafemediterraneo said:

We've been living here fulltime for almost 20 years and have had the restaurant for 6. Since our profession is North Indian Classical Music we had an Indian restaurant. I Have been cooking Indian food for over 40 years, especially for our Indian guests who would stay at our house in San Francisco while doing the Northern California part of their tours.  This year I decided that Indian food was too exotic for this area, we had more Mexican clients than Gringos, so we went Chinese--SF native cuisine.  Some had suggested Mediterranean and we had that for 6 months a couple of years ago,but those that said they'd be there for us weren't... Obviously have nothing to do with Tremezzo.

Thanks for clearing that up. As you know, rumours abound.

24 minutes ago, AngusMactavish said:

Why hasn't even one customer commented on the food?

You know this board is an extremely small representation of residents here, so best guess is no one on here has eaten there.

13 minutes ago, ComputerGuy said: