Chapala.com Webboard

FRAT

FlyFree

Yup, never again, we had a major part replaced, took 3 weeks to get it here, they used a wrong bolt and it slipped loose, then ended up replacing the entire part somewhere else for a little cheaper and all is good now. Never again.

18 minutes ago, hensley said:

Yup, never again, we had a major part replaced, took 3 weeks to get it here, they used a wrong bolt and it slipped loose, then ended up replacing the entire part somewhere else for a little cheaper and all is good now. Never again.

Could you please tell me where you went. I need to get a part replaced. I am a newbie driver with little experience of car maintenance.

FRAT IS THE ONLY PLACE I GET MY CAR FIXED. now after getting run around and parts i did needed suggested by other mechanics

..had bad experienced and and unusual recommendations in three other places.

.they have a new manager his name is Greg , everything is much faster now

yes they were slow for a while. too much business

frat WILL ONLY REPAIR WHAT NEEDED, THAT WHY THEY ARE SO BUSY, THEY run a honest business.

39 minutes ago, tomgates said:

I have had good experience over 10 years at Escelera, in Riberas, across the street and a little west of S & S Auto's. Aaron is the manager of that shop. 

I've been to Escalera and asked Aaron for a quote. I've called and returned to his shop a number of times but still unable to get a quote. I don't get it. It's been a few months now.

57 minutes ago, ComputerGuy said:

They tend to avoid answers when they can't get the part, in the Mexican way of not wanting to "displease" anyone.

After 16 years in Mexico, I see this differently. I don't feel it's a matter of not wanting to displease, it's a matter of not wanting you to be mad at them or blame them. "No tengo la culpa" attitude is extremely prevalent. As is "Se rompio" as opposed to "Disculpame, yo lo rompi".

1 hour ago, mudgirl said: