Chapala.com Webboard
Sign in to follow this  
Brad Leggett

I want to babysit your house!

Hello everyone!  My name is Brad Leggett.  I am currently teaching Spanish in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, but I will soon be moving to Ajijic to work on my friend's food truck. It's called City Sandwich and if I know Justin it's pretty amazing.  I'm looking for a place to live and he suggested housesitting.  Here is some info on me.  I am 35 years old, I am very honest, I am very clean, and I am a licensed school teacher.  I currently hold licensure through the state of Mississippi for English grades 9-12 and Spanish grades K-12.  I'll also be looking for tutoring gigs, so any information on that would be appreciated as well.  In addition to house sitting opportunities, I am also open to the idea of being someone's roommate or maybe renting a cheap sub-let.  Thank you all for any information.  It's been a lifelong dream to live and work in Mexico.  God Bless!

Will you have a residence visa with permission to work? Or, are you a Mexican citizen?  That is an important consideration.

To artsnob, I meant I want to house sit.  Does the pet sitting duties come with a place to stay, haha?  RVGRINGO, I really have no idea.  I imagined my friend with the restaurant would help me work all that out, but I do need to look into it and I am a U.S. citizen.

1 hour ago, Brad Leggett said:

To artsnob, I meant I want to house sit.  Does the pet sitting duties come with a place to stay, haha?  RVGRINGO, I really have no idea.  I imagined my friend with the restaurant would help me work all that out, but I do need to look into it and I am a U.S. citizen.

And what do U.S. citizens call illegal workers from Mexico? Have you made arrangements to work here legally so that you will not be deported? Oh, I forgot,Mexico is for more lenient than the USA with illegals but you will eventually be caught if you are not legal and then bye bye but the process is slower here.

1 hour ago, Brad Leggett said: