Chapala.com Webboard

FedEx in Ajijic?

Al Berca

Not a negative posting Al. Just to let people who may not be aware, that there are at least 3 locations lakeside that handle shipping by FedEx, UPS, DHL and Esatafeta. One does not have to drive to the airport as you so incorrectly stated.

Guest bennie2

alberca, after all the years of living here, you didnt know we had 3 or 4 fedx options locally? i have been using local fedx offices for 15 years. you can also drop off boxes @ barbaras bazaar. besides san antonio there is sol & luna. be nice & thank people for the info, 

1 hour ago, dave0415 said:

Not a negative posting Al. Just to let people who may not be aware, that there are at least 3 locations lakeside that handle shipping by FedEx, UPS, DHL and Esatafeta. One does not have to drive to the airport as you so incorrectly stated.

I use FedEx via iShop but they usually don't phone me when something arrives. Maybe a real FedEx would do better.

51 minutes ago, bennie2 said:

alberca, after all the years of living here, you didnt know we had 3 or 4 fedx options locally? i have been using local fedx offices for 15 years. you can also drop off boxes @ barbaras bazaar. besides san antonio there is sol & luna. be nice & thank people for the info, 

Guest bennie2

i had tracking #'s for both departing & arriving fedx's. you can track on line. all my papers came to the house. i had to be home all day as they arrived between 11am & the latest 5pm. if you are dealing w/a small business & you can get a track, it tells you exactly where the package is. 

I am not an expert on the subject. But don't places like Handymail or iShop charge an extra fee because you are not dropping the stuff off at a FedEx office? If so the only advantage I could see is that they would be that we would be  paying less if a real FedEx office opened.

Or am I wrong about the extra charge?