Chapala.com Webboard

Anxiety-ridden falsehoods: eg. EMF and Spam

I'm quoting some comments from another thread about the CFE, because it is an interesting topic, but certainly way off topic for that thread.

Posted Today, 09:09 AM

AlanMexicali, on 23 Jul 2014 - 02:09 AM, said:snapback.png

The current EMF hoax is very standard fare in some communitiies but never the less a hoax with 0 evidence supporting it except "puedo" science. Smart meters are 100% safe as are cell phones, blue tooth, WIFI and close proximity to high tensiĆ³n power lines etc. I studied electricity and electronics my whole career and know what EMF is and does and does not.

http://www.skepdic.com/emf.html

http://ec.europa.eu/...327_co01_en.pdf

Snowyco said:

Agreed. Based on a 38 year public health, toxicology, environmental health & chemistry background, including teaching electronics, the generic opposition to "EMF" radiation has almost no foundation in reality. The light we use to read a book is EMF. The electric wiring in our homes emits EMF continuously. Our computer screens emit light (EMF) that goes to your eyes to read as you read what is written here. EMF from our local FM stations and AM stations penetrate our bodies 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. EMF from Mexican satellite TV (Sky), US satellite TV (Dish Network & DirecTV), and Canadian Shaw and Bell all irradiate our bodies every time we step outside. Fluorescent lights and incandescent lights - and those new white LED give off lots of EMF (which allows us to see things). The sun blasts massive amounts of EMF 24/7 ... so unless you live in a metal-mesh lined cave, you are exposed to EMF.