Chapala.com Webboard

Dentures and partial plates

CHAPALAMAC

I have no personal experience with the cost of a partial plate here, but based on what we're paying here for my husband to have an implant of two teeth with bone graft and two crowns to follow (compared to U.S. prices), I'm thinking you could come have a vacation here Lakeside combined with the cost of the partial for the amount your dentist is quoting there.

Comparing prices in other place to Mexico reminds me of a story I was told about quality..

Ouality is like buying oats,

If you desire new fresh oats you have to pay a fair price

If you can be satisfied with oats that has already ben through the Horse..that comes considerably cheaper

Dental Express-I recently had 20 extractions, x-rays, temporary dentures and then permanent dentures for

$1200.00 USD. Am very happy with the results.

You are a very brave lady.... 20 extractions. I am still hesitating between having that one tooth extracted or euthanasia.

"Ouality is like buying oats,

If you desire new fresh oats you have to pay a fair price"

Based on our personal experience here and that of friends, I would say that there's some variation in the quality of work you can have done, just as there is NOB. And there's some variation in the associated charges. This is one area where we don't bargain shop.

Thank you one and all for your advice and suggestions. Unfortunately my teeth are soft and I have seen the ceiling of many different dentist's offices. An expensive upper plate cost me an arm and a leg but is still uncomfortable. I have had many different experiences at the hands of qualified persons in both Europe and Canada. But having the tools to do the job doesn't always mean the job will be done right and we are at their mercy either way.

It looks like we will be visiting again soon, well within a few mouths anyway if you excuse the pun. Thanks again for the right answers :P