Jump to content
Chapala.com Webboard

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'references'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Chapala.com Webboard
    • Ajijic/Chapala/Guadalajara
    • All Things Covid
    • Let's Talk About our Furry and Feathered Friends
    • Mexico General
    • Customs and Immigration
    • La Cocina
    • Charitable and Other Events Upcoming
    • Lakeside Restaurant/Bistro Happenings
    • Lake Chapala Society
    • American Legion
    • Learning Spanish
  • Classifieds
    • Automobiles
    • Computers & Software
    • General Merchandise
    • Pets & Supplies
    • Collectibles

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 1 result

  1. RESPONSIBLE, TRAVELING RETIRED MALE SEEKING PRIVATE AIRBNB-TYPE RENTAL: LONG-TERM PRIVATE BEDROOM / ROOM-MATE SITUATION / ALSO HELP AROUND HOUSE -OR- SMALL CASITA, APT...WILL PAY RENT MONTHLY...READ ON AND LET ME KNOW... >>>> (I ALSO DO HOUSE/PET SITS -- HAVE EXPERIENCE & REFERENCES) HOLA! My name is Michael. I am processing my Perm Resident Visa and will complete the MX side of Visa in Chapala approx. beginning of Nov. 2018, then settle in Ajijic/Lakeside area. I am a very "young and active" 63 yo professional (now retired), Very Responsible, Easy-going, Friendly, Clean-Conscious, Honest, Great Communicator, Well Organized. I am Non-Smoking, enjoy social-only drinks, non-partier. I Love the Outdoors, am an avid Photographer and an Experienced Hiker (Member of Ajijic Hiking Club) & Biker! MY SITUATION: I have been traveling many cities in MX from May-Oct this year, some of them House Sits. When I return to MX in Nov, I plan to continue to travel around MX, doing more House Sits and visit more cities. However, I want to make Ajijic my “Home Base”, as I love it and have friends here. So I am looking for a mutual “extended” Airbnb-type situation (for lack of a better term). I need a secure place to keep my belongings and then have a place to stay in between my House Sits. I'm open to terms: It can be an extra bedroom, small casita...I do not require a lot of space. I am also willing/able to help around the house, take care of animals, etc. I love & care for animals and would prefer having them be part of this Experience. I Would Pay Rent Monthly. Together, we can come up with our own compensation terms, depending on what works best for you. If this sounds like something interesting, You can contact me on my Cell at 504.554.0501 (New Orleans) -- or Email me at standrew1136@yahoo.com -- or PM me-- and we can definitely talk more specifically to see if our situations would work together... OR--- Maybe you know of someone who might be looking for this type of arrangement...or in need of a House/Pet Sitter! I HAVE GREAT REFERENCES!: I Have Local Ajijic References (House Sit owner & Personal); also Business, Airbnb and additional Personal References to share on request. I can provide a Professional Personal Background Check. Contact me at 504.554.0501 (If no answer, please email me). I Prefer the Ajijic Area, but am totally open to other Lakeside Locations. ---THX! Hope to hear from you! Buen Dia! How to private message: Hover over my photo on the left and a pop-up will appear. Click on Message in the bottom left corner.
  • Create New...