Jump to content
Chapala.com Webboard

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'petsitter'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Chapala.com Webboard
    • Ajijic/Chapala/Guadalajara
    • Let's Talk About our Furry and Feathered Friends
    • Mexico General
    • Customs and Immigration
    • La Cocina
    • Charitable and Other Events Upcoming
    • Lakeside Restaurant/Bistro Happenings
    • Lake Chapala Society
    • American Legion
    • Learning Spanish
    • Lago de Chapala
  • Classifieds
    • Automobiles
    • Computers & Software
    • General Merchandise
    • Pets & Supplies
    • Collectibles

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 3 results

  1. I’m an experienced, full-time, Lakeside house & pet sitter (since 2013), now considering requests for November through March. My partner & I had to return to the States last November in order to help family with health care needs but I returned to Ajijic in August to continue house sitting. My current sit runs until the end of October so my priority will be booking sits for November and/or December first and then considering assignments from January through March. It’s best to plan early because my schedule usually fills quickly. A little more about me and the details: I am a homeowner and property/rental manager in the U.S.. I worked for many years as a network administrator and I still sometimes take on remote/online work in IT support but am more often offering my services pro bono to local, non-profit organizations. I have extensive experience caring for homes and pets, speak Spanish, and am a residente permanente with many local references. I’m a member of HouseSitMexico.com and HouseCarers.com. I prefer sits of 4 weeks in length or longer but will sometimes consider shorter assignments if it fits in to my schedule &/or fills a gap between assignments. I also prefer to connect with homeowners who travel frequently, or the same time every year, and are looking for a reliable house sitter. Working repeatedly together over time makes things easier since we all know the “drill” and each other. It also provides the same caregiver for your home and/or pet, which builds trust and is comforting to everyone involved. Before committing to any assignment, I’ll want to meet you and your pets at your home in order to review mutual responsibilities. Then, if it feels like a good fit for everyone involved, will confirm the details and dates. For more info: https://www.housesittingbycycle.com/ If interested, please send me a private message with dates needed, number of pets, responsibilities/special needs, etc., and I'll be in touch. Thanks! [Note: I offer my sitting services for free because I feel it is a mutually beneficial exchange and because I make an income through other sources. I adore animals and sitting allows me to travel, live, and work in beautiful places around Mexico. I provide care and security for your home and/or pet(s) while you provide me a place to live and work remotely via the internet. I feel this is a win-win situation for everyone involved.]
  2. Hi Everyone - Since finding a good, reliable pet sitter is so difficult here, I would like to recommend a wonderful woman whom I have now had pet sit for me 3 times for my 3 dogs and 3 cats. My animals absolutely adore her, she stays home with them and showers them all with love and attention. She is an American who lives here full-time, speaks Spanish and is highly competent. She doesn't have her own car, but she does have a current driver's license so she can use your car -- mainly in the event of an emergency. Her name is Kathleen. If you want to connect with her, you can email her at: NeverHomeAlone@Outlook.com.
  3. Hi everyone, We are two mature professionals who love to house-sit as we carry on our online careers. I'm Charles Doersch (58), a professor with the University of Colorado who currently teaches online courses from abroad, and my partner is Sean McCollum (52), a successful children's education writer with more than 40 books published, with ongoing contracts at National Geographic Kids, Teaching Tolerance, and the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts. We are house-sitting here in along the shores of Lake Chapala after spending the past year in the UK, Europe, the Middle East and East Asia house-sitting -- and we love this community (we started house-sitting and pet-sitting here August 1, and are now booked until Nov. 12 [new availability date since our last post on this site]. We'd love to continue housesitting here. If anyone needs house-sitting after Nov. 12, 2015 -- please consider us. You can check out our credentials (with references) at these hyperlinked sites HouseCarers.com, TrustedHousesitters.com and MindMyHouse.com. We do not charge for house-sitting. It is our privilege and pleasure to take care of lovely homes and estates, and beloved companion animals (--including horses). The housesitting sites I've linked above have plenty of information about us and our experience. **However, please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you're at all interested in knowing more about us and our availability. BEST is contacting us by e-mail Charles.Doersch@gmail.com ... though you can also contact us by my US phone /text 1-940-604-1111. Cheers!
  • Create New...