Chapala.com Webboard

Carless -- Help Needed

John Galt

We had to drive our US plated car back to the states, so we are now here without a vehicle. As soon as we can we will be looking for a car.

I the meantime, we are roughing with the bus. It is tough when we have packages as only so much can be carried on the bus. One of us has knee damage, so it makes the whole process more difficult.

If anyone is doing any errands in either direction, towards Chapala or Ajijic, we'd appreciate a ride or help picking up some items. We are in Riberas very close to Moma's.

Also, if anyone is going to Costco or Sam's anytime, same request. We need some things from there.

Would be nice to know more of our neighbors in Riberas as we haven't been in this place very long.

Hi John , I am a resident of San Antonio Tlayacapan , maybe I can help occasionally to move you between Chapala and Ajijic , welcome to the Lake Chapala and whish you have a good stay.

John, you might find a nice used car at a good price right there at the car wash Moyoyo in Riberas. Definitely worth a look.

He mostly has Honda CRVs because they are highly preferred here for their handling of the bad roads and topes and their ability to carry a lot of stuff when one needs to.

I also recommend S&S auto as the best place to purchase a car. Great service.

I understand the bus problem when there are knee issues. Taxis here are not overly expensive and there is often one ready to go in front if you're buying groceries at Walmart.

There is also a car rental man who has a good range of vehicles at different price levels. Someone probably will chime in with his contact number.

For Costco and Sam's shopping, there is a woman who takes orders weekly from her website shopping list and will deliver to your door for a reasonable fee.

Good luck and welcome!