Chapala.com Webboard

New Restaurant- Mama's Kitchen

maw7815

Ad in today's Guad Reporter.

Mama's Kitchen located where Bubba's & Thors was in Riberas

Opening Sept 8th

Breakfast & Lunches (organic eggs available)

Free Organic Tequila Shot with your meal.

New Menu

Hours 8-5pm

Another place to try. Thanks for the informatin.

Now, what is a "non organic" shot of tequila???

"Mama's Kitchen located where Bubba's & Thors was in Riberas."

O.K. I give up. Just where were Bubba's & Thors? As a newbie, I haven't a clue to arcane directions. :wacko:

O.k., so we went to Mama's Kitchen for lunch today just to see what the deal is .... the waitress that has been there since it was Bubba's is back working and one of the cooks that has been there forever. Apparently a Mexican gentleman who works with CFE has re-opened the restaurant and hired the old staff.

The food was very good ... we had chicken fried chicken, mashed potatoes and one of us had steamed veggies and the other had coleslaw. Of course, there was the chicken gravy, biscuit and honey and iced tea. The food was excellent and our meal was $90.00 each plus the tea at I believe $15.00 each. Fresh salsa and chips were served while we were waiting.

The menu is varied with several fish, shrimp, chicken, steak, etc. dishes. They serve breakfast also with real hashbrowns :) which I can't wait to have. All the prices were very reasonable.

I am so very glad to have these choices back again. They will also be serving chicken fried steak in the near future and are looking into having fried catfish again.

Please give them a try again and help them make it over the hump. The food is much worth it.